Training Programs

El Dorado County (EDC) EMS is the approval authority for EMS Continuing Education (CE), Public Safety First Aid (PSFA), Emergency Medical Responder (EMR), Emergency Medical Technician (EMT), Advanced EMT (AEMT) and Paramedic Training Programs based in the EDC EMS Region. Program approval policies, applications and other required documents are located below.

There are specific requirements and qualifications that must be met for each type of training program. It is highly recommended that you contact EDC EMS to confirm your eligibility and discuss your training program prior to submitting an application for approval.

EMS CE Provider

EMT Training Programs

EMR Training Programs

PSFA Training Programs