Agricultural Commission

Agendas & Minutes are available below.

Created in 1967 by the Board of Supervisors, the Agricultural Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the Board and the Planning Commission on all matters related to agriculture. The Agricultural Commission's scope of interest includes a wide variety of agricultural, timber and land use issues including agricultural land preservation, agricultural production, forest land preservation and forest production. The Commission also advises the Board of procedures and techniques requiring legislative or policy actions that would encourage and promote agricultural activities that are conducive to the continued well being of El Dorado County.

The Commission consists of seven members representing various aspects of the agricultural and timber industries. Following is a current membership list which shows the representative group of each member.

Membership Status

Member Representative Group Term Expiration
Greg Boeger Agricultural Processing Industry January 2024
Dave Bolster Fruit & Nut Farming Industry January 2025
Bill Draper Forestry/Related Industries January 2024
Chuck Mansfield Fruit & Nut Farming Industry January 2027
Tim Neilsen Livestock Industry January 2026
Shamarie Tong Livestock Industry January 2027
Lloyd Walker Other Agricultural Interests January 2025

Ex-Officio Members: LeeAnne Mila, Agricultural Commissioner/Sealer


The Agricultural Commissioner/Sealer provides staff support for the Agricultural Commission and acts as Secretary to the Commission. You may contact the Agricultural Commission at:

El Dorado County Department of Agriculture, Weights & Measures
311 Fair Lane
Placerville, CA 95667

Phone: (530) 621-5520
Fax: (530) 626-4756

The El Dorado County Agricultural Commission’s regularly scheduled meetings begin at 4:00 p.m. on the second Wednesday of each month. Meetings are held in the Board of Supervisors Meeting Room located at 330 Fair Lane – Building A, Placerville, California, 95667.

All regularly scheduled meeting dates are subject to change and/or cancellation. Questions regarding the Agricultural Commission should be directed to the El Dorado County Department of Agriculture, Weights and Measures.

Ag Commission Agendas and Conformed Minutes


2015 on: Please refer to Legistar

2014 Agendas

2013 Agendas

2012 Agendas


2015 on: Please refer to Legistar

2014 Minutes

2013 Minutes

2012 Minutes

2011 Minutes